RSS Feed

Road Trippin’


Did you know it takes at least 22 hours to get from Colorado to California’s Bay Area? I did not, geez, it only took 18 hours from the Louisiana coast to Colorado. We had some fun in the past 3 days of driving, as well as some not so fun times (going through Death Valley with 55 mph wind gusts with all our possessions strapped to the top of our lil’ Prius)! The best thing about the trip was visiting Arches National Park in Moab, UT.

Delicate Arch

Standing in the enormous Arches has a way of centering a person, I felt connected to the Earth and appreciative to witness such a beautiful place. Definitely made the stress of traveling melt away while we were hiking.

We made it to California yesterday and have been enjoying the beautiful weather and absolutely gorgeous plants & flowers. Although it’s not all sunshine and roses-we are stuck in an extended stay hotel for the next week while we are awaiting our apartment placement- a usual hazard as a traveling therapist. So I wake up with mountain bike tires parked next to my face. Traveling contract work is definitely a lesson in not sweating the small stuff! It’s not often that a job in the exact location that you want to travel opens up at the same time that you’re available AND there’s a dog-friendly apartment just waiting for you?! puh-lease, I can’t complain.

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

4 responses »

  1. You are blessed! Are those ‘wind flowers’?

    Reply
  2. Do u find your own housing or let the travel company do it

    Reply
    • I have done both. This time I have my company finding housing for me, b/c rent is outta control, we wouldn’t be saving any money. They are paying for the extended stay now and then they will sign the lease and pay deposits + utilities.

      Reply
  3. Mary ., do u find your own living place or let Reflectx find it?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

