RSS Feed

Southerner’s Snow Education


According to the locals, this winter has been relatively mild and lacking in the snow department. Well, that’s all changing at this very minute. A snow storm is coming down the Rockies and we may get several inches here in Colorado Springs! I walked the two blocks in the snow today, although it was just the beginning. I was cursing myself for leaving my hat in the apartment this morning.

After retrieving my hat, I took the Kerbey out for a walk/romp in the snow. She LOVES snow! I guess we’re converting her to a mountain dog after all!

I loved seeing her little footprints!

Me with newly acquired hat:

That’s our cute little dog park behind me.

I’m still learning about ice and snow, for instance, I would rather clean a thick layer of snow from the windshield than ice. Also, snow makes a lovely crunching sound as you walk-when there is enough of it. Once you come inside all that snow quickly turns to water and if you just throw your jacket, hat, or dog on the furniture, it will leave a nice large wet spot. Dog poop is easier to pick up in snow. The best thing about snow?

How it changes the landscape and the view from inside a warm living room!

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

2 responses »

  1. elizabeth delaney

    Love it! Makes me miss the snow in Chicago. Well, not really, but kinda. It does make everything look beautiful. Hope y’all had a great Christmas.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

