RSS Feed

In my next 30 years


I hope to:

laugh a little more

strive for health

learn how to stop multi-tasking

lengthen the list of new experiences

love more

finally milk a cow

be inspired

continue curiosity

put down some roots & traditions

But for now, I celebrate my birth week with dear friends & family, wine, and hiking!

My great friends from my college days in New Orleans flew in to welcome my 30th year with me!

Super duper awesome cookie cake from Otho’s. It was chocolate chip with a shortbread cookie on top. Excellent job, Husband!

Started off with a birthday hike with Natalie in Red Rock Canyon!

We climbed this huge red rock without thinking about getting back down. I ended up carrying Kerbey. I also found out that Nalgene bottles are just as durable as they claim, as I watched it catapult out of my bag down the edge of this rock.

Special thanks to my friend, John, for capturing this action shot!

We did a lot of window shopping- in downtown Manitou Springs & in Old Colorado City.

Both places are so fun, full of life, and full of small businesses!

My husband actually bought my birthday presents from an adorable shop in Old Colorado City called Out of the Box. What do you get a girl who has no space for anything? Jewelry and spa gift certificates would be a great answer!

Relaxing in Manitou Springs, after a long day of hiking on trails and pavement.

Finally, on Saturday night, the second of my girls arrived! Stina was totally “Colorado Chic” in her vest!

Another day, another hike in Garden of the Gods.

What a great way to start my year of 30! So many adventures yet to be had & I can’t wait!

 

Another great blog about turning 30: Crazy Sexy Life.

 

 

 

 

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

One response »

  1. Awesome! Happy birthday, Mary. It’s so cool that you have this blog. I’m looking forward to seeing the places you go!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

