RSS Feed

Just a Lil’ Vacation


We have officially moved to our new location of Colorado Springs, CO! We took 9 days to meander down to La for a visit and to run errands like getting the car inspected, Dr. appointments, and eating some of the foods we have missed since being on the road. We visited our families and friends in La for 4 days, and enjoyed our mother’s cooking. We also got to see my brother and his adorable family in TX,  and spent the night to break up the drive.

We just got settled in today, and I’m happy to report that our new apartment is nice and they have an off-leash dog park on premises (Kerbey has already made a new friend named Whisper), and we have found at least one other Saints fan in this complex!  I don’t have any pics from town yet, but I do have some road pictures from PA to LA then to CO.

We look like we’re headed for some fun.

The beginning of a 13 hr driving day. No pictures were taken at the end of the day 😉

I know she looks so scared, but she really likes traveling! I think she just wanted the camera out of her face.

During road trips, you are amused by the littlest things (like this guy who couldn’t leave his favorite chair behind). My husband took this self-portrait that he entitled “Mary made me listen to country music”. For the record, it was maybe 3 songs. I did not take a picture of what I looked like while Tool & Rage were playing.

 

My husband’s awesome packing skills. He does it without my help, every time- one of the many reasons I love him, we make a good team.

And this is what we look like going down the dusty trail.

Cotton fields outside of Amarillo, TX. The picture is blurry, but seeing them just made you want cotton candy (or maybe that was just me).

Mountains in New Mexico just before crossing the state line into CO.

 

We are settling in and trying not to make a million trips to the store. We decided against getting a housewares package (renting anything and everything you need for a kitchen & bathroom-like small appliances, trash cans, towels, sheets, etc) and had to get a few items like a shower curtain, some kitchen ware that wasn’t already in the kitchen box. We really didn’t have to buy much, a couple cheap towels, small trashcan, multi-purpose Rubbermaid bowls, and an $8 lamp. Whatever we can’t fit in the car for the next rotation, we’ll give to Goodwill.

I have 2 whole days to explore before starting work on Wednesday!

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

One response »

  1. that looks like a post card! awesome! Chad could go into the packing business he makes use of every nook and cranny! you are a great pair!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

