RSS Feed

Packing Up, Moving Out!


This weekend we packed up everything and cleaned on Saturday, and made the 6 hour drive to Orwigsburg, PA. We only took one day to pack everything and clean up the apartment. I also had a lot to do for my new rotation, so I started my day with this:

Did you know that Panera Bread donates all of the pastries and breads at the end of the day? Yay, for Panera! It makes me feel so much better to look at all the pretty baked goods knowing that they won’t be thrown away at the end of the day.

Even though I thought that I had only brought the necessities, my husband convinced me that I still had too many t-shirts on this traveling adventure. Out came the goodwill bag! I did have to take a picture of one of my headbands before I could let it go!

 

Kerbey was less than enthused about all the packing. Actually, once we started moving her bed around, she became more interested. I finished packing “my boxes”: the kitchen stuff and the first aid box.

We finally hit the road early Sunday morning after a sleepless night because our neighbor decided to throw a party Saturday night. We made the best of the trip and used every available nook and cranny to pack our valuables:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

That’s right, it’s olive oil! It’s a necessity, just like Kerbey’s pillow. She’s such a good little traveler! She slept most of the way and only woke up when we stopped to get gas. We’ll be here for 3 weeks then another road trip!

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

One response »

  1. Hope you kept the Saints Tee!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

