RSS Feed

Kerbey


This is our 3-year-old boxer, Kerbey

When she’s feeling fancy, she goes by her more formal name, Kerbison.

Ms. Kerbison

Let's get physical

She loves to be around us and join in all of our activities. She gets excited and turns in circles when she watches me putting on tennis shoes, because she knows we’ll be doing something fun. Likewise, if she sees me dressing up and getting my purse, she starts to pout and hold her head low.

She is obsessed with my yoga mat and feels the need to lay on it when I’m on the front of the mat in mountain pose, forcing me to step on her when I lunge back into warrior I.

Her downward dog is better than mine!

She has really been a trooper throughout our traveling adventure! We try to keep her as comfortable as possible, and we are lucky that she loves to take car rides. We make it a priority to keep her active and include her in our activities- she loves the beach, especially the sand.

Her favorite activities include: playing hide & seek with people or for treats, playing “keep away” with her bone, running, playing with any kind of dog (big or small), snuggling, and patiently waiting for the crust from the pizza. She loves spending time with her bestie, Smudge!

Kerbey trying to sleep while Smudge bathes

About Mary @ Travel Sized Living

I'm a traveler by nature; I love to explore and I get a rush from being in new places. Luckily, I found a job that allows me and my family to change locations every 3 months! Our new challenge is to keep moving on while maintaining a healthy lifestyle!

2 responses »

  1. who is smudge?

    Reply
    • Only the coolest cat in the world, he’s Kellie and Phil’s cat. He’s so apathetic about everything, even getting his face licked off by Kerbey. They are the perfect pair.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

